Kevin Parrett - electric guitar
Matt Schulz - drum kit / percussion
Ben Perkins - assorted instruments

Hometown - New York, Illinois, Ohio

Aperiodic’s sound is a meeting of Noise and Free Jazz with elements of No Wave, Musique Concrète, and Hardcore. In addition to standard western instruments they utilize gu qin, rudra veena, and surbahar to create freely improvised music. The end result is free, but not aimless: guitars shift between angular riffing and textural lilt, elastic drumming, and a multi-directional low end. Not surprisingly, Aperiodic doesn’t quite sound like any other group, despite the fact that they currently share members with The Exponential and Holy Fuck (Young Turks/XL/Beggars Group), and previously shared members with Enon (Touch & Go), Lab Partners, and A Ten O’ Clock Scholar (Grass Records).

Future Feedback was recorded and mixed to tape by label-mate Shane Chaney of Swear Jar in Cincinnati, Ohio and mastered by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering Service.

For fans who like Xenakis, Cecil Taylor, MEV, and the Jesus Lizard disfigured beyond recognition.

PTR 35 Future Feedback (2012)

Other Releases
Initiation Ritual (excerpt) (2011)
Brown Rice (excerpt) (2010)
Air Below Mountains/Louder (Generate Records, 2009)
Halo Of Merchants Compilation (1997)